Girardote #2

The other day I was making my way to school at 6am, and way way waaaay across the road I heard the typical “cat call” sound made by many-a-colombian man, which is much like the sound when you are trying to holler an actual cat over to you “kss kss kss”. I ignored it successfully until it got so loud that I had to look over to check that no one was dying.

A delightful old taxi driver waiting at the lights sticks his head out the window and yells across the street in a screechy voice “mona! Yo te llevo!” (blondie! I’ll take you!).

OH MY GOSH PERFECT THANKS FOR THE KIND OFFER I WOULD LOVE TO HOP IN YOUR REAL FUN TAXI.

Also I definitely don’t have blonde hair, but according to Girardot, I do.

Leave a Reply

